top of page

Contact Elected Officials

Community Advisory Committee

Las Vegas Sands needs to obtain approval from a local Community Advisory Committee (CAC) appointed by five elected officials (one each) - Governor Kathy Hochul, County Executive Bruce Blakeman, Town of Hempstead Supervisor Donald Clavin, State Senator Kevin Thomas and Assembly Member Edward Ra.  If two of the five CAC members "Says NO to the Casino", the application for a casino at Nassau Coliseum is terminated!

 

Send each of these elected officials an email or call them today to demand that they appoint CAC members who will listen to the concerns of the residents of Nassau County.  Be sure to copy (cc) the New York State Gaming Location Facility Board at nycasinos@gaming.ny.gov

Donald Clavin, Town of Hempstead Supervisor

donclavin@hempsteadny.gov

516-489-6000

 

Edward Ra, Assembly Member

rae@nyassembly.gov

516-535-4095

 

Kevin Thomas, State Senator

thomas@nysenate.gov

516-739-1700

Bruce Blakeman

Nassau County Executive

bblakeman@nassaucountyny.gov

516-571-3131

 

Kathy Hochul

Governor of New York State

Email: www.governor.ny.gov/content/governor-contact-form

518-474-8390

or email her staff members at angel.vasquez@exec.ny.gov and stevens.martinez@exec.ny.gov

Rezoning / Environmental Impact Study 

Las Vegas Sands needs to obtain zoning approval from the Town of Hempstead that will involve an Environmental Impact Study.

 

 Send each of these Town of Hempstead elected officials an email or call them today to demand that they do not rezone Nassau Coliseum to allow for casino gambling! Be sure to copy (cc) the New York State Gaming Location Facility Board at nycasinos@gaming.ny.gov

Donate

Donald Clavin, Town of Hempstead Supervisor

donclavin@hempsteadny.gov

516-489-6000

 

Dorothy Goosby, Senior Councilwoman

dgoosby@hempsteadny.gov

516-489-5000

 

Thomas Muscarella

Councilman

tmuscarella@hempsteadny.gov

516-812-3179

 

Melissa Miller, Councilwoman

melimil@hempsteadny.gov

516-812-3523

Laura Ryder, Councilwoman

lryder@hempsteadny.gov

516-812-3252

Chris Carini, Councilman

ccarini@hempsteadny.gov

516-812-3285

 

Dennis Dunne, Sr., Councilman

ddunnesr@hempsteadny.gov

516-812-3180

bottom of page